Board of Directors

Yadkin Riverkeeper, Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors.

The following are the 2018 Board members:


Vanessa Zboreak, President- Faculty, Wake Forest School of Law and Wake Forest University Graduate Programs in Sustainability

David White, Vice-President- Vice President Corporate Communications, BB&T

Mary Marshall, Treasurer- Customer Service Client Specialist, Alight

Velvet Motsinger, Secretary- Senior Manager, B2B Development, American Express

Board of Directors:

Rick Hauser, Retired, Sports Marketing, RJR, Community Volunteer 

Joe Morris, Retired, Director, Salisbury Planning Department

Chris Phelps - Executive Director, Tourism and Recreation Partnership for Davidson County

Ashley Wilcox – Program Coordinator, Sustainability Graduate Program, Wake Forest University